punch pizza

After an uneventful Sunday spent at Starbucks avoiding homework, my friends Paige, Lydia (from now on I will probably refer to them as p and l for my own convenience) and I went to Punch Pizza on Washington Ave in Minneapolis to start off the week right.

Punch uses a wood fire oven too cook the pizza which makes the crust a little burnt and delicious. They also use fresh toppings like mozzarella, tomatoes and basil. I got the Margarita pizza and it was 10/10, Highly recommend. They also have so many topping options AND they have ice cream from Izzy’s ice cream parlor (which I will probably talk about in a later blog post).

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This spot is also a hot spot for students because on Sundays if you show your UMN student ID you get $2 off your pizza! such a good deal because the pizza I get is only $6 to begin with so you truly can’t beat a $4 pizza. Overall I highly recommend Punch, if not for the pizza, then for the atmosphere!

Leave a Reply

